Javascript Menu by Deluxe-Menu.com

WELCOME!


Welcome to St. John the Baptist Orthodox Christian Church.  Although our roots are in the millenial-old Russian tradition of Christianity, you do not have to be Russian to join us.  Anyone may (and we believe should) explore the depth and wonder of Orthodox Christianity.  We believe Christ can heal you - all of you - and we encourage you to come and see.


WBRE (Channel 28) stopped by the St. John's Ethnic Food Festival for a bite to eat and to report on our event. You can see the full report HERE.


Weekly Bulletins

Sunday, July 7, 2013
Sunday, July 14, 2013
Sunday, July 21, 2013
Sunday, July 28, 2013
Sunday, August 4, 2013
Sunday, August 11, 2013
Sunday, August 18, 2013
Sunday, August 25, 2013
Sunday, September 1, 2013
Sunday, September 8, 2013
Sunday, September 15, 2013
Sunday, September 22, 2013




Monday, 1 Sep 2014

Food Festival • Olyphant
1 Sep 2014 at 12:00am


Thursday, 21 Aug 2014

New Video Added to Lectures
21 Aug 2014 at 12:00am


Upcoming Services
Saturday, September 6th
4:00 Great Vespers and Confessions
Sunday, September 7th
8:40 Third and Sixth Hours (Summer)
9:00 Divine Liturgy (Summer)
9:40 Third and Sixth Hours
10:00 Divine Liturgy
Monthly Calendar >

Announcements

Social Networking



Monday, 1 Sep 2014

Wilkes-Barre Deanery gathers for Feast • Nanticoke
1 Sep 2014 at 12:00am


Friday, 29 Aug 2014

The Feast of the Dormition • Wilkes-Barre
29 Aug 2014 at 12:00am



Saints and Readings of the Day

Click here for today's Scripture Readings

Click here for information of the Saints commemorated today


Saturday, 30 Aug 2014

PLANTING GRANT MISSIONS:  Challenges are a “good thing” at Shreveport’s ...
30 Aug 2014 at 12:29pm

Statute Revision Task Force continues work
30 Aug 2014 at 11:30am



Ancient Faith Radio
You don't have to be Russian, or Greek, or Middle Eastern, or Ukranian.  You just have to be interested!
  Powered by Orthodox Web Solutions

Home | Back | Print | Top