Javascript Menu by Deluxe-Menu.com

WELCOME!


Welcome to St. John the Baptist Orthodox Christian Church.  Although our roots are in the millenial-old Russian tradition of Christianity, you do not have to be Russian to join us.  Anyone may (and we believe should) explore the depth and wonder of Orthodox Christianity.  We believe Christ can heal you - all of you - and we encourage you to come and see.



WBRE (Channel 28) stopped by the St. John's Ethnic Food Festival for a bite to eat and to report on our event. You can see the full report HERE.


Weekly Bulletins

Sunday, July 7, 2013
Sunday, July 14, 2013
Sunday, July 21, 2013
Sunday, July 28, 2013
Sunday, August 4, 2013
Sunday, August 11, 2013
Sunday, August 18, 2013
Sunday, August 25, 2013
Sunday, September 1, 2013
Sunday, September 8, 2013
Sunday, September 15, 2013
Sunday, September 22, 2013




Upcoming Services
Saturday, October 25th
4:00 Great Vespers and Confessions
Sunday, October 26th
8:40 Third and Sixth Hours (Summer)
9:00 Divine Liturgy (Summer)
9:40 Third and Sixth Hours
10:00 Divine Liturgy
Monthly Calendar >

Announcements

Social Networking



Thursday, 16 Oct 2014

Ethnic Dinner Dance • Berwick
16 Oct 2014 at 12:00am


Wednesday, 15 Oct 2014

110th Anniversary Celebrated • Olyphant
15 Oct 2014 at 12:00am



Saints and Readings of the Day

Click here for today's Scripture Readings

Click here for information of the Saints commemorated today


Wednesday, 22 Oct 2014

Kursk Root Icon to visit St. Tikhon’s Monastery October 24-25
6 hours ago

St. Tikhon’s Seminary Trustees’ fall session includes retreat
7 hours ago



Ancient Faith Radio
You don't have to be Russian, or Greek, or Middle Eastern, or Ukranian.  You just have to be interested!
  Powered by Orthodox Web Solutions

Home | Back | Print | Top