Javascript Menu by Deluxe-Menu.com

WELCOME!


Welcome to St. John the Baptist Orthodox Christian Church.  Although our roots are in the millenial-old Russian tradition of Christianity, you do not have to be Russian to join us.  Anyone may (and we believe should) explore the depth and wonder of Orthodox Christianity.  We believe Christ can heal you - all of you - and we encourage you to come and see.


Open House and Concert • June 8
You are invited!

Our Parish will be holding an Open House and Concert on Sunday, Jue 8, starting at 4PM. All our welcome and we hope that you would attend and experience a small part of our faith. The choir will perform a selection of Liturgical hymns, followed by a social with refreshments. We hope to see you there!


Weekly Bulletins

Sunday, July 7, 2013
Sunday, July 14, 2013
Sunday, July 21, 2013
Sunday, July 28, 2013
Sunday, August 4, 2013
Sunday, August 11, 2013
Sunday, August 18, 2013
Sunday, August 25, 2013
Sunday, September 1, 2013
Sunday, September 8, 2013
Sunday, September 15, 2013
Sunday, September 22, 2013




Thursday, 21 Aug 2014

Memory Eternal Matushka Vera Yuschak
17 hours ago

New Video Added to Lectures
17 hours ago


Upcoming Services
Saturday, August 23rd
4:00 Great Vespers and Confessions
Sunday, August 24th
8:40 Third and Sixth Hours (Summer)
9:00 Divine Liturgy (Summer)
9:40 Third and Sixth Hours
10:00 Divine Liturgy
Monthly Calendar >

Announcements

Social Networking



Thursday, 21 Aug 2014

Diocesan Council Meets • Hsrrisburg
17 hours ago


Wednesday, 20 Aug 2014

The Feast of the Dormition • Pottstown
20 Aug 2014 at 12:00am



Saints and Readings of the Day

Click here for today's Scripture Readings

Click here for information of the Saints commemorated today


Thursday, 21 Aug 2014

IN THE NEWS: Alaska, Illinois, Michigan, NY
6 hours ago


Monday, 18 Aug 2014

OCA represented at Enthronement of Ukrainian Primate
18 Aug 2014 at 11:31am



Ancient Faith Radio
You don't have to be Russian, or Greek, or Middle Eastern, or Ukranian.  You just have to be interested!
  Powered by Orthodox Web Solutions

Home | Back | Print | Top